Search the site:

The voice of Libraries in Europe!

The European Bureau of Library, Information and Documentation Associations is an independent umbrella association of library, information, documentation and archive associations and institutions in Europe.

"Lobbying for Libraries"

Expert group on Information Law (EGIL)

Aims and goals

The mission of the Expert Group on Information Law (EGIL) is to:

  • Maintain a good awareness of legal issues that affect the provision and circulation of information, especially where libraries and archives are concerned;
  • Address the European institutions by making suggestions regarding laws, or changes to laws that would improve the legal position of libraries and archives; 
  • Cooperate and work with other organizations and institutions for these purposes. 

Guidelines for EGIL


Statements made by EBLIDA at WIPO


Members of EGIL

Chair

Jukka Relander (Finland)

Barbara Stratton
United Kingdom

Libraries and Archives Copyright Alliance (LACA)

Members

Aleksandra Horvat
Croatian Library Association, Croatia
ahorvat@ffzg.hr

Annemarie Beunen
National Library, Netherlands
annemarie.beunen@kb.nl

Barbara Szczepanska
Polish Librarians Association, Poland
barbara.szczepanska@hoganlovells.com

Ben White
British Library, United Kingdom
ben.white@bl.uk

Christian Recht
Austrian Association of Librarians, Austria
christian.recht@onb.ac.at

Harald von Hielmcrone
Denmark
harald@hielmcrone.dk

Hanne Birgitte Johansen
Denmark
hjo@statsbiblioteket.dk

Harald Mueller
BID - Federal Union of German Library and Information Associations, Germany
hmueller.mpil@gmx.de

Jerker Ryden
Royal Library, Sweden
jerker.ryden@kb.se

Joseph Donelly
Ireland
joedonnelly@courts.ie

Joris Deene
Bibnet, Belgium
joris@deene.be

Kristine Abelsnes
Norwegian Library Association, Norway
mabelsne@online.no

Nuria Altarriba
Fesabid, Spain
naltarriba@bnc.cat

Oliver Hinte
Universitäts- und Stadtbibliothek Köln, Officer for Legal Affairs
ohinte@uni-koeln.de

Pekka Heikkinen
National Library of Finland, Finland
pekka.heikkinen@helsinki.fi

Rosa Maiello
Associazione Italiana Biblioteche, Italy
maiello@aib.it

Uldis Zarins
National Library of Latvia, Latvia
uldis.zarins@lnb.lv

Ulrika Domellöf Mattsson
Swedish Library Association, Sweden
ulrika.domellof-mattsson@naturvardsverket.se

Zdeněk Matušík
SKIP, Czech Republic
zdenek.matusik@nkp.cz

Ex officio

Jukka Relander
Finnish Library Association
jukka.relander@lektio.fi

Vincent Bonnet
EBLIDA Director
vincent.bonnet@eblida.org


Share this  |

NEWS

  • EBLIDA Newsletter May 2016

    EBLIDA Newsletter May 2016

    13 May 2016: The EBLIDA May Newsletter, complete with Conference summary, now published! Read more >
  • Thanks to all for making the 24th EBLIDA Annual Council Meeting & EBLIDA-NAPLE Conference a Success!

    Thanks to all for making the 24th EBLIDA Annual Council Meeting & EBLIDA-NAPLE Conference a Success!

    12 May 2016: Read more >
  • EBLIDA Strategy 2016-2019

    EBLIDA Strategy 2016-2019

    11 May 2016: Now available EBLIDA Strategy 2016-2019. Read more >
  • EBLIDA Annual Report 2015-2016

    EBLIDA Annual Report 2015-2016

    11 May 2016: Now available EBLIDA Annual Report 2015-2016. Read more >
  • Libraries are fighting for public, not commercial interests - a response from the Library Community to comments at the International Publishers' Congress 2016

    14 April 2016: EBLIDA has co-signed a letter in response to comments made by Hachette Livre CEO Arnaud Nourry at this week's International Publishers' Congress. Read more >

Subscribe to our newsletter >