Search the site:

The voice of Libraries in Europe!

The European Bureau of Library, Information and Documentation Associations is an independent umbrella association of library, information, documentation and archive associations and institutions in Europe.

"Lobbying for Libraries"

Expert group on Information Law (EGIL)

Aims and goals

The mission of the Expert Group on Information Law (EGIL) is to:

  • Maintain a good awareness of legal issues that affect the provision and circulation of information, especially where libraries and archives are concerned;
  • Address the European institutions by making suggestions regarding laws, or changes to laws that would improve the legal position of libraries and archives; 
  • Cooperate and work with other organizations and institutions for these purposes. 

Guidelines for EGIL


Statements made by EBLIDA at WIPO


Members of EGIL

Chair

Jukka Relander (Finland)

Barbara Stratton
United Kingdom

Libraries and Archives Copyright Alliance (LACA)

Members

Aleksandra Horvat
Croatian Library Association, Croatia
ahorvat@ffzg.hr

Annemarie Beunen
National Library, Netherlands
annemarie.beunen@kb.nl

Barbara Szczepanska
Polish Librarians Association, Poland
barbara.szczepanska@hoganlovells.com

Ben White
British Library, United Kingdom
ben.white@bl.uk

Christian Recht
Austrian Association of Librarians, Austria
christian.recht@onb.ac.at

Harald von Hielmcrone
Denmark
harald@hielmcrone.dk

Hanne Birgitte Johansen
Denmark
hjo@statsbiblioteket.dk

Harald Mueller
BID - Federal Union of German Library and Information Associations, Germany
hmueller.mpil@gmx.de

Jerker Ryden
Royal Library, Sweden
jerker.ryden@kb.se

Joseph Donelly
Ireland
joedonnelly@courts.ie

Joris Deene
Bibnet, Belgium
joris@deene.be

Kristine Abelsnes
Norwegian Library Association, Norway
mabelsne@online.no

Nuria Altarriba
Fesabid, Spain
naltarriba@bnc.cat

Oliver Hinte
Universitäts- und Stadtbibliothek Köln, Officer for Legal Affairs
ohinte@uni-koeln.de

Pekka Heikkinen
National Library of Finland, Finland
pekka.heikkinen@helsinki.fi

Rosa Maiello
Associazione Italiana Biblioteche, Italy
maiello@aib.it

Uldis Zarins
National Library of Latvia, Latvia
uldis.zarins@lnb.lv

Ulrika Domellöf Mattsson
Swedish Library Association, Sweden
ulrika.domellof-mattsson@naturvardsverket.se

Zdeněk Matušík
SKIP, Czech Republic
zdenek.matusik@nkp.cz

Ex officio

Jukka Relander
Finnish Library Association
jukka.relander@lektio.fi

Vincent Bonnet
EBLIDA Director
vincent.bonnet@eblida.org


Share this  |

NEWS

  • Press Release: CJEU Advocate General opinion on e-lending A step forward…

    Press Release: CJEU Advocate General opinion on e-lending A step forward…

    16 June 2016: Is an e-book is a book with regard to the EU Rental and Lending Directive? The CJEU Advocate-General’s Opinion challenges some current national laws and programmes for e-lending. Read more >
  • EBLIDA’s answer to European Commission Public Consultation on Publishers’ Role in the Copyright Value Chain and Freedom of Panorama exception.

    EBLIDA’s answer to European Commission Public Consultation on Publishers’ Role in the Copyright Value Chain and Freedom of Panorama exception.

    15 June 2016: EBLIDA responds to EC Consultation. Read more >
  • EBLIDA Newsletter June 2016

    EBLIDA Newsletter June 2016

    09 June 2016: Read the current Newsletter with the range of activities and interests, library & information society news from Europe, Brussels, EBLIDA.... and more. Read more >
  • Be Open to Open Science

    Be Open to Open Science

    09 June 2016: EBLIDA, along with LIBER and IFLA prepared a Press Release on the STM statement on the Open Science Council conclusions. Read more >
  • EBLIDA Newsletter May 2016

    EBLIDA Newsletter May 2016

    13 May 2016: The EBLIDA May Newsletter, complete with Conference summary, now published! Read more >

Subscribe to our newsletter >