Search the site:

The voice of Libraries in Europe!

The European Bureau of Library, Information and Documentation Associations is an independent umbrella association of library, information, documentation and archive associations and institutions in Europe.

"Lobbying for Libraries"

Expert group on Information Law (EGIL)

Aims and goals

The mission of the Expert Group on Information Law (EGIL) is to:

  • Maintain a good awareness of legal issues that affect the provision and circulation of information, especially where libraries and archives are concerned;
  • Address the European institutions by making suggestions regarding laws, or changes to laws that would improve the legal position of libraries and archives; 
  • Cooperate and work with other organizations and institutions for these purposes. 

Guidelines for EGIL


Statements made by EBLIDA at WIPO


Members of EGIL

Chair

Barbara Stratton

Barbara Stratton
United Kingdom

Libraries and Archives Copyright Alliance (LACA)

Members

Ariadna Matas Casadevall
Fesabid, Spain
adriana.matas@gmail.com

Aleksandra Horvat
Croatian Library Association, Croatia
ahorvat@ffzg.hr

Annemarie Beunen
National Library, Netherlands
annemarie.beunen@kb.nl

Barbara Szczepanska
Polish Librarians Association, Poland
barbara.szczepanska@hoganlovells.com

Ben White
British Library, United Kingdom
ben.white@bl.uk

Christian Recht
Austrian Association of Librarians, Austria
christian.recht@onb.ac.at

Harald von Hielmcrone
Denmark
harald@hielmcrone.dk

Hanne Birgitte Johansen
Denmark
hjo@statsbiblioteket.dk

Harald Mueller
BID - Federal Union of German Library and Information Associations, Germany
hmueller.mpil@gmx.de

Jerker Ryden
Royal Library, Sweden
jerker.ryden@kb.se

Joseph Donelly
Ireland
joedonnelly@courts.ie

Joris Deene
Bibnet, Belgium
joris@deene.be

Kristine Abelsnes
Norwegian Library Association, Norway
mabelsne@online.no

Oliver Hinte
Universitäts- und Stadtbibliothek Köln, Officer for Legal Affairs
ohinte@uni-koeln.de

Pekka Heikkinen
National Library of Finland, Finland
pekka.heikkinen@helsinki.fi

Rosa Maiello
Associazione Italiana Biblioteche, Italy
maiello@aib.it

Uldis Zarins
National Library of Latvia, Latvia
uldis.zarins@lnb.lv

Ulrika Domellöf Mattsson
Swedish Library Association, Sweden
ulrika.domellof-mattsson@naturvardsverket.se

Zdeněk Matušík
SKIP, Czech Republic
zdenek.matusik@nkp.cz

Ex officio

Jukka Relander
Finnish Library Association
jukka.relander@lektio.fi

Vincent Bonnet
EBLIDA Director
vincent.bonnet@eblida.org


Share this  |

NEWS

  • European Commission (Almost) Does the Right Thing on Marrakesh

    European Commission (Almost) Does the Right Thing on Marrakesh

    22 September 2016: Just a Small Step Away from a Good Law. Read more >
  • European Copyright Proposals: Libraries and Cultural Heritage Institutions Respond

    European Copyright Proposals: Libraries and Cultural Heritage Institutions Respond

    14 September 2016: Disappointing European Copyright Proposals. Read more >
  • EBLIDA Newsletter September 2016

    EBLIDA Newsletter September 2016

    09 September 2016: Stay informed about Library & information news from, Brussels, Europe, EBLIDA and more. Read more >
  • The winner of the Public Library of the Year Award 2016

    The winner of the Public Library of the Year Award 2016

    17 August 2016: Dokk1 in Aarhus, Denmark wins title of public library of the year. Read more >
  • Joint Statement on Ms Forbin’s nomination as Deputy Director General for Copyright and Creative Industries Sector at WIPO

    Joint Statement on Ms Forbin’s nomination as Deputy Director General for Copyright and Creative Industries Sector at WIPO

    26 July 2016: EBLIDA welcomes New Deputy Director General. Read more >

Subscribe to our newsletter >