Search the site:

The voice of Libraries in Europe!

The European Bureau of Library, Information and Documentation Associations is an independent umbrella association of library, information, documentation and archive associations and institutions in Europe.

"Lobbying for Libraries"

Expert group on Information Law (EGIL)

Aims and goals

The mission of the Expert Group on Information Law (EGIL) is to:

  • Maintain a good awareness of legal issues that affect the provision and circulation of information, especially where libraries and archives are concerned;
  • Address the European institutions by making suggestions regarding laws, or changes to laws that would improve the legal position of libraries and archives; 
  • Cooperate and work with other organizations and institutions for these purposes. 

Guidelines for EGIL

Statements made by EBLIDA at WIPO

Memo on Data Protection Regulation
By Jerker Rydén, Lawyer at the National Library of Sweden


Members of EGIL

Chair

Barbara Stratton

Barbara Stratton
United Kingdom

Libraries and Archives Copyright Alliance (LACA)

Members

Ariadna Matas Casadevall
Fesabid, Spain
adriana.matas@gmail.com

Aleksandra Horvat
Croatian Library Association, Croatia
ahorvat@ffzg.hr

Annemarie Beunen
National Library, Netherlands
annemarie.beunen@kb.nl

Barbara Szczepanska
Polish Librarians Association, Poland
barbara.szczepanska@hoganlovells.com

Ben White
British Library, United Kingdom
ben.white@bl.uk

Christian Recht
Austrian Association of Librarians, Austria
christian.recht@onb.ac.at

Harald von Hielmcrone
Denmark
harald@hielmcrone.dk

Hanne Birgitte Johansen
Denmark
hjo@statsbiblioteket.dk

Harald Mueller
BID - Federal Union of German Library and Information Associations, Germany
hmueller.mpil@gmx.de

Jerker Ryden
Royal Library, Sweden
jerker.ryden@kb.se

Joseph Donelly
Ireland
joedonnelly@courts.ie

Joris Deene
Bibnet, Belgium
joris@deene.be

Kristine Abelsnes
Norwegian Library Association, Norway
mabelsne@online.no

Oliver Hinte
Universitäts- und Stadtbibliothek Köln, Officer for Legal Affairs
ohinte@uni-koeln.de

Pekka Heikkinen
National Library of Finland, Finland
pekka.heikkinen@helsinki.fi

Rosa Maiello
Associazione Italiana Biblioteche, Italy
maiello@aib.it

Sylvie Nérisson
Université Bordeaux Montaigne, France
sylvie.nerisson@u-bordeaux.fr

Uldis Zarins
National Library of Latvia, Latvia
uldis.zarins@lnb.lv

Ulrika Domellöf Mattsson
Swedish Library Association, Sweden
ulrika.domellof-mattsson@naturvardsverket.se

Zdeněk Matušík
SKIP, Czech Republic
zdenek.matusik@nkp.cz

Ex officio

Jukka Relander
Finnish Library Association
jukka.relander@lektio.fi

Vincent Bonnet
EBLIDA Director
vincent.bonnet@eblida.org


Share this  |

NEWS

  • EBLIDA Newsletter December 2016

    EBLIDA Newsletter December 2016

    08 December 2016: EBLIDA Newsletter published with the range of activities and interests, library & information society news from Europe, Brussels, EBLIDA.... and more. Read more >
  • EC Meeting November 2016

    EC Meeting November 2016

    23 November 2016: Members of the EBLIDA Executive Committee met in Rome on 22nd and 23rd November on the invitation of the Association of Italian Librarians (AIB). Read more >
  • Winners of the 2016 EUhackathon

    Winners of the 2016 EUhackathon

    20 November 2016: Announcing the winners of the 6th edition of the EUhackathon Read more >
  • CJEU says lending books includes lending e-books

    CJEU says lending books includes lending e-books

    16 November 2016: In its judgement of November 10th, the Court of Justice of the European Union (CJEU) rules that library lending of electronic books (e-books) may, under certain conditions, be treated in the same way as library lending of paper books. Read more >
  • EBLIDA Newsletter November 2016

    EBLIDA Newsletter November 2016

    10 November 2016: EBLIDA Newsletter published with the range of activities and interests, library & information society news from Europe, Brussels, EBLIDA.... and more. Read more >

Subscribe to our newsletter >